Index 206 tools12 categoriesRatings: ours · Trustpilot · G2Pricing checked on each vendor's sitePress / to search
Search tools/
My stack 0
Saved on this device · no account

    Nothing saved yet. Use Save on any tool.

    Open my stack
    Blog · 2 Oct 2026 · by TopSEOTools Team

    Rank tracker pricing compared: what 100 keywords cost at 33 tools

    The entry plan of the median rank tracker costs $12 a month for every 100 keywords it tracks. That figure covers the 33 trackers in our directory that print a dollar price next to a count of tracked keywords, and half of them start between $8.98 and $29.99 per 100.

    The ends sit far apart. SpyFu's Basic plan works out to $0.78 per 100 keywords, checked weekly, while WooRank's Pro plan comes to $179.98, about 231 times as much ($179.98 ÷ $0.78). We read every rank tracker's pricing page on 1 October 2026, and the figures below come from that read.

    Why compare rank trackers by cost per 100 keywords

    A sticker price says little about a rank tracker until it's set against the number of keywords it follows. Semrush's SEO plan and Advanced Web Ranking's Pro plan both cost $139 a month. For that, Semrush tracks 500 keywords and AWR tracks 7,000, fourteen times as many.

    Divided out, Semrush comes to $27.80 per 100 keywords ($139 ÷ 500 × 100) and AWR to $1.99 ($139 ÷ 7,000 × 100). Same bill, very different instrument. The unit is what separates them, and it's the only way to put a $10 plan and a $449 plan in one table.

    It has one blind spot, and a large one: the unit ignores how often each keyword is checked. A weekly tracker takes one reading of a keyword where a daily tracker takes seven. Frequency gets its own section below, and every table here marks it.

    Why rank tracker prices are hard to compare

    We read pricing for 56 tools in and around the rank tracking category, and only 33 made it into the comparison. The other 23 (56 − 33) print no dollar price, or print an allowance that can't be set beside a per-account count of tracked keywords. Most of that gap comes down to five habits.

    Keyword lookups are not tracked keywords

    Suites sell keyword research and rank tracking on the same page, and the research number is usually the bigger one. SEOmator's Lite plan lists 500 keyword lookups and 50 tracked keywords. Read the wrong line and its $49 plan looks like $9.80 per 100 keywords ($49 ÷ 500 × 100) instead of the real $98, a tenfold error. KeySearch Starter shows 200 keyword searches a day beside 80 tracked keywords. SERPWoo pairs 50 research lookups a day with 750 tracked, and RankWatch pairs 100 research credits with 250 keywords a day. Whatsmyserp, SpyFu and Serpstat print research allowances too. We counted only the tracking line.

    Checks per month

    Some trackers sell readings, and the keyword count then depends on how often each keyword is read. SerpWatch does the arithmetic for the buyer: its Starter plan states 7,500 keyword checks a month and 250 keywords daily, which implies a 30-day month (7,500 ÷ 250). Nozzle prices by SERPs fetched, 10,000 a month on Basic. On the same 30-day arithmetic that's about 333 keywords checked daily (10,000 ÷ 30), and more if they're checked less often. SpySERP sells keyword checks per month, Serpstat sells position checks without saying over what period, and WebCEO's Agency Unlimited plan bills per thousand rank queries. Of these, only SerpWatch also states a daily keyword count, so its plans are compared and Nozzle's, SpySERP's and Serpstat's aren't. WebCEO is in through its fixed-allowance tiers, Solo, Startup and Corporate, and Agency Unlimited stays out.

    Per project

    Screpy lists 100 tracked keywords per project on Pro, which comes with 5 projects. Ubersuggest lists 150 per project on Business, which has 7. The account total depends on how the projects get used, so neither figure sits beside a per-account limit, and Ubersuggest showed us prices only in Polish złoty anyway.

    Per location and per credit

    Local SEO tools meter by place. BrightLocal's Track plan follows up to 100 keywords for 1 location, Localo charges per Business Profile, and Whitespark publishes no keyword allowance for its local rank tracker. Local Falcon and Local Dominator sell credits that are spent on geo-grid scans, with no keyword allowance at all. A local plan measures how a business ranks around a map pin, which is a different job, so none of these is in the per-keyword ranking.

    Per bot

    SERPROBOT sells "SERP Bots", each good for 75 keyword updates per 24 hours. Capacity is 75 times the number of bots bought. There's no plan size to compare.

    What else was left out

    Six tools are out on principle. AppTweak's keyword allowances are app-store keywords, and OtterlyAI tracks prompts in AI answers; neither is a Google ranking. Marketing Miner and SEO Site Checkup list "keywords" without saying they're tracked. Screpy and Ubersuggest count per project. Separately, a few vendors price only in euros, among them SE Ranking, Senuto, DinoRANK and Rank Math, and we didn't convert them.

    The cheapest rank trackers per keyword: entry plans ranked

    The table takes each tool's cheapest paid plan with a stated keyword count and divides its monthly price by that count. "Not stated" in the updates column means the pricing page gives no frequency for keywords on that tier.

    ToolEntry planMonthlyKeywords trackedUpdatesPer 100 keywords
    SpyFuBasic$395,000Weekly$0.78
    Advanced Web Ranking (AWR)Pro$1397,000Not stated$1.99
    Raven ToolsSmall Business$491,500Not stated$3.27
    SheerSEOStandard$10200Not stated$5.00
    SERPWooBronze$49.95750Not stated$6.66
    ZutrixStarter$19250Weekly$7.60
    RanktrackerLaunch$39500Daily$7.80
    cognitiveSEOStarter$129.991,500Not stated$8.67
    SitecheckerPremium$4495,000Not stated$8.98
    RankCaddy250 daily keywords$24250Daily$9.60
    WincherBasic$49500Not stated$9.80
    WhatsmyserpStarter$19.99200Daily$9.99
    SEOwlSolo 250$25250Not stated$10.00
    AccuRankerProfessional$2242,000Daily$11.20
    RankWatchMedium$29250Daily$11.60
    SEOmonitorStarter$1161,000Daily$11.60
    SerpfoxStarter 100$12100Not stated$12.00
    SeodityBasic$49350Daily$14.00
    TrueRankerRank Tracker$14.99100Not stated$14.99
    KatLinksIndie$19100Daily$19.00
    SerpWatchStarter$49250Daily$19.60
    SeobilityPremium$69.90300Not stated$23.30
    AuthorityLabsPlus$65250Not stated$26.00
    SemrushSEO$139500Daily$27.80
    Serp MinerBasic$29.99100Daily$29.99
    KeySearchStarter$2480Not stated$30.00
    Moz ProStandard$99300Not stated$33.00
    WebCEOSolo$36100Not stated$36.00
    MorningscoreLite$69100Not stated$69.00
    SEOmatorLite$4950Not stated$98.00
    SnowSEOStarter$4950Not stated$98.00
    FandangoSEOStarter$113100Daily$113.00
    WooRankPro$89.9950Not stated$179.98

    Twelve entry plans cost less than $10 per 100 keywords, and 21 cost less than $20. The bottom five put only 50 to 100 keywords on the first plan: Morningscore ($69), SEOmator and SnowSEO ($98 each), FandangoSEO ($113) and WooRank ($179.98). FandangoSEO is a cloud crawler with rank tracking attached, and SnowSEO mainly tracks AI prompts.

    The chart below plots the 28 entry plans that cost $40 or less per 100 keywords.

    ENTRY PLAN: COST PER 100 TRACKED KEYWORDS A MONTHSpyFu$0.78Advanced Web Ranking$1.99Raven Tools$3.27SheerSEO$5SERPWoo$6.66Zutrix$7.60Ranktracker$7.80cognitiveSEO$8.67Sitechecker$8.98RankCaddy$9.60Wincher$9.80Whatsmyserp$9.99SEOwl$10AccuRanker$11.20RankWatch$11.60SEOmonitor$11.60Serpfox$12Seodity$14TrueRanker$14.99KatLinks$19SerpWatch$19.60Seobility$23.30AuthorityLabs$26Semrush$27.80Serp Miner$29.99KeySearch$30Moz Pro$33WebCEO$36

    None of the six cheapest entry plans states daily tracking. SpyFu Basic and Zutrix Starter are weekly, while AWR Pro, Raven Tools Small Business, SheerSEO Standard and SERPWoo Bronze don't say. The first that does is Ranktracker Launch, at $7.80 per 100 for 500 keywords.

    What it costs to track 500, 1,000 and 5,000 keywords daily

    These tables count only plans that state daily tracking and cover at least the number in the heading, taking the cheapest such plan at each tool, cheapest first. Where the smallest qualifying plan is bigger than needed, the keyword column shows it.

    500 keywords tracked daily

    ToolPlanMonthlyBilled yearly, per monthKeywords tracked dailyPer 100 keywords
    WhatsmyserpPremium$29.99not listed500$6.00
    RanktrackerLaunch$39$31.20500$7.80
    RankCaddy500 daily keywords$44$38500$8.80
    KatLinksPro$59not listed500$11.80
    RankWatchLarge$99not listed1,500$6.60
    SerpWatchGrowth$99$59750$13.20
    Serp MinerPremium$99.99not listed500$20.00
    SEOmonitorStarter$116$961,000$11.60
    SemrushSEO$139$117.33500$27.80
    AccuRankerProfessional$224not listed2,000$11.20
    FandangoSEOTeam$270$2161,000$27.00

    Eleven tools sell at least 500 daily keywords at a published price. Whatsmyserp Premium is cheapest at $29.99. Semrush SEO covers the same 500 for $139, which is $109.01 more every month ($139 − $29.99). Billed yearly, Ranktracker Launch drops to $31.20, still above Whatsmyserp's $29.99, which lists no yearly price.

    1,000 keywords tracked daily

    The chart shows the cheapest plan at each tool that states daily tracking for 1,000 keywords or more.

    CHEAPEST PLAN TRACKING 1,000 KEYWORDS DAILYWhatsmyserp$59.99 (1,000 kw)RankCaddy$84 (1,000 kw)Ranktracker$89 (1,000 kw)RankWatch$99 (1,500 kw)SEOmonitor$116 (1,000 kw)AccuRanker$224 (2,000 kw)FandangoSEO$270 (1,000 kw)SerpWatch$349 (2,500 kw)
    ToolPlanMonthlyBilled yearly, per monthKeywords tracked dailyPer 100 keywords
    WhatsmyserpProfessional$59.99not listed1,000$6.00
    RankCaddy1,000 daily keywords$84$721,000$8.40
    RanktrackerGrowth$89$71.201,000$8.90
    RankWatchLarge$99not listed1,500$6.60
    SEOmonitorStarter$116$961,000$11.60
    AccuRankerProfessional$224not listed2,000$11.20
    FandangoSEOTeam$270$2161,000$27.00
    SerpWatchPremium$349$1992,500$13.96

    Eight tools qualify, and the top three all land under $90. Whatsmyserp Professional at $59.99 undercuts RankCaddy by $24.01 ($84 − $59.99). Past that the steps are steep: SEOmonitor starts at $116, AccuRanker at $224 for 2,000, and FandangoSEO and SerpWatch ask $270 and $349. RankWatch's Large plan is the bigger buy at a similar rate, $99 for 1,500 keywords, or $6.60 per 100 against Whatsmyserp's $6.00.

    5,000 keywords tracked daily

    ToolPlanMonthlyBilled yearly, per monthKeywords tracked dailyPer 100 keywords
    RankCaddy5,000 daily keywords$264$2255,000$5.28
    RanktrackerAuthority$299$239.205,000$5.98
    RankWatchExtra Large$449not listed7,500$5.99
    FandangoSEOAdvanced$714$5715,000$14.28

    Only four tools sell 5,000 daily keywords at a published price. RankCaddy is cheapest at $264, or $225 billed yearly, and its $5.28 per 100 is under half the $12 entry median. Volume is what does it: RankCaddy's own rate falls from $9.60 per 100 at 250 keywords to $4.89 at 10,000. FandangoSEO's Advanced plan costs $450 more than RankCaddy's for the same 5,000 ($714 − $264).

    How much Semrush, Moz Pro, AccuRanker and AWR charge per keyword

    The best-known names price tracking very differently from one another. Every tier with a keyword count is below, with SpyFu added for scale; SE Ranking showed prices in euros only and isn't included.

    ToolPlanMonthlyKeywords trackedUpdatesPer 100 keywords
    SemrushSEO$139500Daily$27.80
    SemrushStarter (SEO + AI Search)$199500Not stated$39.80
    SemrushPro+ (SEO + AI Search)$2991,500Not stated$19.93
    SemrushAdvanced (SEO + AI Search)$5495,000Not stated$10.98
    Moz ProStandard$99300Not stated$33.00
    Moz ProMedium$1791,500Not stated$11.93
    Moz ProLarge$2993,000Not stated$9.97
    AccuRankerProfessional$2242,000Daily$11.20
    AccuRankerExpert$76410,000Not stated$7.64
    Advanced Web Ranking (AWR)Pro$1397,000Not stated$1.99
    Advanced Web Ranking (AWR)Agency$27914,500Not stated$1.92
    Advanced Web Ranking (AWR)Enterprise$69935,500Not stated$1.97
    Advanced Web Ranking (AWR)Ent Plus 50k$98050,000Not stated$1.96
    SpyFuBasic$395,000Weekly$0.78
    SpyFuPro + AI$11915,000Not stated$0.79
    SpyFuTeam / Agency$24950,000Not stated$0.50

    Semrush's SEO plan states daily tracking, and at $27.80 per 100 it's the dearest daily rate in this table and more than twice the $12 median; the $139 also pays for the rest of the suite. Starter (SEO + AI Search) costs $60 more for the same 500 keywords ($199 − $139), and the "daily" on that tier refers to its 50 AI prompts. Advanced brings the rate down to $10.98 at 5,000.

    Moz Pro's first tier with a stated keyword count is Standard, $99 for 300 keywords or $33 per 100, and states no frequency on any tier. Large reaches $9.97.

    AccuRanker has the dearest daily entry plan among dedicated trackers. Professional is $224 for 2,000 daily keywords, $11.20 per 100, which is close to the median rate on a much larger plan, and Expert reaches $7.64 at 10,000 without stating its frequency.

    AWR sits at the other extreme. Every tier lands between $1.92 and $1.99 per 100, with 7,000 keywords on the $139 entry plan, yet no tier states a base update frequency. The Agency plan mentions 1h on-demand updates without saying how often the scheduled ones run.

    SpyFu has the lowest rate in the data set: $0.50 per 100 on Team / Agency, which tracks 50,000 keywords for $249. Only Basic states a frequency, and it's weekly.

    On daily tracking, the suites lose to the dedicated trackers at every size. For 500 daily keywords, Semrush SEO costs 4.6 times Whatsmyserp Premium ($139 ÷ $29.99). For 1,000, AccuRanker's $224 is 3.7 times Whatsmyserp Professional ($224 ÷ $59.99), and neither Semrush nor Moz Pro nor AWR states daily tracking on a tier that size. A suite earns its price through the modules around the tracker, and a buyer who needs only rankings is paying for those too.

    Daily or weekly: the frequency most pricing pages leave out

    Of the 111 priced tiers in this comparison, 36 state daily tracking and 5 state weekly. The other 70, or 63%, don't say how often rankings update. At entry level the split is 12 daily, 2 weekly and 19 silent, and only 12 of the 33 tools state daily tracking on any tier at all.

    Daily and weekly tracking are different products. A daily tracker records seven readings a week for each keyword and a weekly one records a single reading, so a drop after a Google update shows up the next morning in one and up to a week later in the other. SpyFu Basic (weekly) at $0.78 per 100 and Ranktracker Launch (daily) at $7.80 aren't a cheap and a dear version of the same thing.

    Two more habits blur the column. Zutrix sells each plan at two frequencies, and the price recorded here is the weekly one. Daily checks raise Starter from $19 to $29 a month and Pro from $49 to $89. Serpfox prints "daily" and "weekly" next to AI prompts rather than keywords, and Semrush's Starter (SEO + AI Search) tier does the same, which is why those tiers read "not stated". Ask the vendor how often a keyword gets checked before paying for a plan marked that way.

    Which rank tracker is cheapest for 200, 1,000 or 5,000 keywords

    The right plan depends on how many keywords you follow and whether a weekly reading is enough. Here are the cheapest stated options at three common sizes.

    One site with 200 keywords

    Whatsmyserp Starter tracks 200 keywords daily for $19.99. RankCaddy gives 250 daily for $24, or $21 billed yearly, and RankWatch Medium gives 250 daily for $29. If a weekly reading is enough, Zutrix Starter covers 250 keywords for $19, and SpyFu Basic (weekly) covers 5,000 for $39, or $29 billed yearly, far more room than one site needs. SheerSEO Standard is the cheapest of all at $10 for 200, with no frequency stated.

    A growing site with 1,000 keywords

    Whatsmyserp Professional at $59.99 is the cheapest daily option, $719.88 over a year ($59.99 × 12). Billed yearly, Ranktracker Growth runs $71.20 a month and RankCaddy $72, so they cost $134.52 and $144.12 more a year ($854.40 and $864 against $719.88). Without a stated frequency, Raven Tools Small Business covers 1,500 keywords for $49. Only weekly plans match or beat that $49 at this size: SpyFu Basic at $39 and Zutrix Pro at $49. Zutrix Pro checked daily costs $89, the same as Ranktracker Growth.

    An agency with 5,000 keywords

    RankCaddy's 5,000-keyword plan, $264 or $225 billed yearly, is the cheapest stated daily option, with Ranktracker Authority next at $299. RankWatch Extra Large adds headroom: 7,500 keywords for $449. Drop the daily requirement and the floor falls further: Raven Tools Start covers 15,000 for $109 and AWR Pro 7,000 for $139, neither stating a frequency, while SpyFu Basic covers 5,000 weekly for $39. Semrush Advanced, at $549 for 5,000 with no stated frequency, pays off only for an agency that works in the rest of the suite every day.

    How we compared the prices

    We read every rank tracker's pricing page on 1 October 2026 and recorded each tier's monthly price, yearly-billed price, tracked-keyword allowance and update frequency as listed. Only keywords a plan tracks were counted; keyword-research lookups, credits and checks per month were not. Cost per 100 is the monthly US-dollar price divided by tracked keywords, times 100. Frequency is recorded only where the page states it for keywords. Where a slider sets the price, as at AccuRanker and Wincher, the figure is the one shown for the stated count. Nothing was converted from other currencies, and tiers priced per project, per location, per bot or in credits stay out. For prices across the wider market, see our SEO software pricing study. The full method is on how we rate.

    FAQ

    How much does a rank tracker cost?

    The median entry plan costs $12 a month per 100 tracked keywords, and half of the 33 trackers start between $8.98 and $29.99 per 100. In plain dollars, the cheapest plans that state daily tracking start at $19 for 100 keywords (KatLinks Indie) and $19.99 for 200 (Whatsmyserp Starter).

    What is the cheapest rank tracker?

    Among entry plans, SpyFu Basic at $0.78 per 100, with weekly updates; SpyFu's Team / Agency tier goes lower still, to $0.50. Among plans that state daily tracking, Ranktracker Launch has the lowest entry rate at $7.80 per 100, and at volume RankCaddy's 10,000-keyword plan gets down to $4.89.

    How much does it cost to track 1,000 keywords daily?

    Between $59.99 a month at Whatsmyserp and $349 at SerpWatch, across the eight tools that state daily tracking at that size. Three come in under $90: Whatsmyserp, RankCaddy at $84 and Ranktracker at $89.

    Do rank trackers update rankings daily?

    Some say they do. Of 111 priced tiers, 36 state daily tracking, 5 state weekly and 70 don't say. A plan that doesn't state its frequency is unconfirmed until the vendor answers.

    Compare0 / 3
    Pick one more